Customer Reviews

UK

I have just consumed the last of four bottles of Summer Ale that I brought home from the recent Cambridgeshire Young Farmers show in Wimpole.

How very seriously lovely to be able to find a true summer beer, that isn’t all light and low in everything. A decent, meaty beer that just goes down so well. One that you know you have had a beer once you have consumed it. Perfect.

- June 2014

 

The Saints Whisky Beer – just a quick note to say, WOW you have made a FANTASTIC beer & is by far my favourite beer that you produce. Well done. I’m looking forward to calling in & collect a couple of cases.

- April 2012

 

I was lucky enough today to sample a bottle of “The Saints” at my local pub, King Eddie’s in Stratford, London. I must say it is a fantastic beer. I’ve had beer before that has been finished in various casks, but this is a far better product. From that almost Islay nose and on to the full beer flavour it is a huge tasting drink. Congratulations on an absolute winner.

- February 2012

 

I love your Organic Ale . It’s slightly sweet at first followed by a very nice bitter after taste.
- November 2011

 

Thought I would just write to you to say how much I enjoyed my first bottle of Cream Stout. By far the best Stout I have ever tasted, congratulations on the production of such a great beer.
- September 2011

 

Just spent a lovely week in Suffolk (nr Halesworth) and took the opportunity to sample a large proportion of your beers. Absolutely fantastic – particularly the Ruby Red and the Fruit Beer. Fortunately I work in London so will be making a trip to the Jerusalem Tavern as soon as possible.
- March 2011

 

I am hooked, its the best bitter I have ever tasted!
- March 2011

 

I just tried a bottle of your Organic Ale. It was absolutely gorgeous, and a lovely bottle too.
- December 2010

 

I am someone who really enjoys a good beer but very few suit my palate. Ocado introduced me to your St. Peter’s India Pale Ale. Truly excellent! Now I’m trying your Organic Ale which has a lovely clean taste. I cannot wait to try some of your other offerings. Congratulations to everyone involved in producing such wonderful English beer.
- August 2010

 

We came to see you today for a tour around the brewery and a meal. We had a thoroughly great time and will definitely recommend you.
- July 2010

 

Just paid my first visit to the Jerusalem Tavern in London. What a find. You don’t find many pubs like that nowadays. No music, no televisions what a pleasant change. All the superb St. Peter’s beers and friendly staff. Won’t be long before I return.
- May 2010

 

Well done to all, great taste, great nose, good price.
- March 2010

 

Your Organic Ale is quite simply the best bottled beer out there. (The bottles are beautiful too!).
- March 2010

 

I’m just trying your Organic Ale for the first time and thought I’d get in touch to say it’s great and I shall certainly look out for it again.
- September 2009

 

I’ve found your Mild in my local Waitrose and I must say it brings back memories of how good Mild should be. All I can say is keep up the good brewing work and I hope that Waitrose keeps stocking your range for a very long time. I will get round to trying the remainder of the stocked range sometime soon but at the moment I’m just happy to be drinking Mild.
- September 2009

 

Would like to say thank you for your Organic Ale. Being from the North East of England, I can understand the importance of traditional beers and must say your Organic ale is the best I’ve enjoyed in a very long time. Sharp to begin then full flavours emerge to a fresh lingering aftertaste. Spot on. Thank you again
- September 2009

 

At the Portsmouth Beer Festival I was amazed by the stunning quality of your Grapefruit Beer.
It was the best beer of the festival by miles.
- September 2009

 

I really enjoyed your Cream Stout and look forward to reviewing the rest of your line. Thank you for an excellent product.
– June 2009

 

I’m currently enjoying a bottle of your India Pale Ale. I am stunned by the outstanding quality and amazing extra hoppy flavour and aroma! I keep a record of all the beers I’ve tasted (over the last 25 years). I’ve catalogued over 2500 beers and yours is easily one of the very best bottled beers EVER! I confess a preference for IPA in general, but yours is a great authentic version.
– June 2009

 

Congratulations on the new dark Mild which has just become available in my local Waitrose. Great to see this style being re-introduced to the market. We should drink more of this as a nation. Keep up the great work.
– May 2009

 

I just wanted to let you know that I am a great fan of your beers, especially the India Pale Ale. It is, in my opinion, absolutely delicious, my favourite beer. There are loads of people just like me who love the beer enough that we try to tell people about it. Please keep brewing delicious beer.
– April 2009

 

I have been a stout drinker on and off now for about twenty years. I started on Mackesons first and then took to the obligatory Guiness shortly after and stayed with that to this date. Over the last few months, I have taken to standing for a while in the ‘real ale’ isle at my local Asda whilst the wife is shopping and trying a couple of different varieties each week. It was here I was introduced to your ‘Cream Stout’. I have to say, and this is no exaggeration, it was fantastic. For so many years I have been drinking THAT famous name and missed yours. The flavour and the fact that St. Peters keeps its effervescence for the entire bottle, makes it in my book, a sensation. I am an absolute convert. Superb. I felt that I had to write, which is unusual for me, to congratulate you on an outstanding stout. In this day and age of doom and gloom I hope this will put a smile on your face as it has me and I will look forward to continuing to enjoy this beverage and maybe even try many more of your selection. Responsibly of course. Once again, many thanks and keep up the marvellous work.
– February 2009

 

My husband has tried Suffolk Gold and was delighted!!
– June 2008

 

I had a four pack of your beer from Waitrose over the weekend, and I have to say that they were all fantastic and a good drink.
– April 2008

 

I was in Asda the other day and I came across your St. Peter’s organic beer, I was compelled to try it and purchased a couple of bottles. Thank you for creating such a wonderful crisp beer. I will definitely be purchasing more whilst on next weeks shopping trip, I have been a fan of real ales and beers for many years and it is very rare I find something that stands out from the rest in a good way.
– April 2008

 

I just thought I would let you know that I came across your Organic Ale on the shelves of our local Asda supermarket here in South Devon over the weekend. I am a real ale fan and although there are many on the market these days I must say I was very pleasantly surprised. It would be nice to think that this quality of ale could be purchased in some of our many fine houses here in Torquay. Many thanks for a first class ale.
– September 2007

 

I’m not normally the kind of person, who goes in for firing off letters to people, but in this case I’ll make an exception, I recently tried a bottle of your Organic Ale and it was superb, absolutely superb. Keep up the good work!
– March 2007

 

Firstly I will admit to not liking English beer due to the generally weak ABV. However, I saw this bottle of St. Peter’s Cream Stout at 6.5% vol. I tried one. WOW what a beer! It had taste, smoothness and punch.
Gentlemen, and ladies, my congratulations on a magnificent brew. May you brew long and prosper.
– March 2007

 

I need to compliment you on having been privileged to have tried one of the finest beers I have tasted in the last few years. Early this week I dropped into the Jerusalem Tavern on my way home from work and savoured 2 pints of your 5.5% IPA. It looked fantastic and tasted as good. The whole bar was buzzing about it as were the 2 guys serving. Exceptional. All I will say is that there is a huge market for such a beer of this quality in England as well as overseas. I actively seek out new IPAs and yours is a real winner.
– October 2006

 

I love your beer. I think its grrrr-eat.
– August 2006

 

USA

Congratulations on your fantastic ales which I have recently found in our local wine store here in Denver CO. As an old Suffolk man who emigrated here some 30 years ago, I have hunted high and low for that elusive Suffolk beer of excellence and now I’ve found it! Absolutely superb, one of the best bitters I have ever tasted!

-March 2013

 

Just found your Old Style Porter at our local specialty shop just outside of Washington DC in Fairfax, VA – you have a new customer! I’ll have to make sure I stop by your pub the next time we’re in London – now it won’t be soon enough.
- March 2012

 

Hello my name is Matthew Dobbs, I am from Houston, Texas and am enjoying a bottle of “Organic English Ale,” and I must inform you that it is wonderful. Cheers to your brewery and thank you for a great tasting and lovely ale.
- March 2012

 

I’m enjoying your Cream Stout and love it. I just celebrated my 70th birthday and my wife told the guest to bring a bottle of beer as a gift in accordance with the custom in Knowsley near L’pool where I grew up. I got 80 beers including yours. 56 different beers from 18 countries. So far yours is my favourite.
- November 2011

 

You might call it love at first sight. From the time I saw St. Peter’s products displayed at a local six-pack shop, I was convinced I had found a product worth trying. I chose the Porter and had every expectation exceeded! Eventually, the IPA caught my eye. American IPA’s have been a favourite of mine for a while now, but I have longed for the chance to sample a more original version. I didn’t know what to expect. Honestly, I was more prepared for a bitter with a fancy name. I poured it into a highball glass and the rest will be history. It’s easily the best beer I have ever had; so richly and roundly flavourful while restraining itself to session-strength. I’ll get around to enjoying the rest of the available line-up. For now I’m content enjoying this plucky battler.
- July 2011

 

I just came across your organic beer this weekend….and I LOVE it. WOW it’s amazing. This has to be the smoothest most even textured humbly grand ale I’ve ever tasted. I can’t drink anything the same ever again. I fell in love this weekend and I have you to thank.
- March 2011

 

Sitting here in Portland, Oregon USA on a Friday evening and finishing off an amazing bottle of St. Peter’s Organic English Ale and just wanted to say well done. Very well done. We have some amazing breweries here in Oregon, but this is….very well done.
- February 2011

 

I am a firm believer that your IPA is the best beer in the world.
- February 2011

 

Just wanted to say how great your IPA is. I am a homebrewer here in the U.S. and have tasted a lot of different IPA’s. To me the British ones are usually a bit subdued compared to the citrusy U.S. hops. However, this is the best British IPA I have had.
.- July 2010

 

I just tried your English Organic Ale last night at a wine and tapas bar and it was extraordinary!
- June 2010

 

I stumbled across your Organic Ale and after a second purchase, it has solidified its place as one of my favourite beers. It tastes so light and fresh.
- March 2010

 

I am so glad to be able to get your beer here. What a Godsend. It’s absolutely the best. I am from Sussex and one of the things I miss most here in California is good English ale.
- January 2010

 

Just a note to tell you I’ve just had a bottle of your Organic Ale my son bought me from the UK, It is a great ale, congratulations. Keep up the good work for a few more centuries!!
- December 2009

My friend went to a beer festival in Southern California. Tried St. Peter’s Golden Ale and said it was easily the best beer he had ever drunk.
- September 2009

 

The first ale I am going to review is St. Peter’s Cream Stout. The stout came in a 1 pint .9 fl oz. bottle that is capped. I poured this into a pint glass and got a rich thick light brown head that started 2 fingers thick and settled to about 1 finger. The stout itself was a rich dark chocolate colour that no light passed through. The smell had a strong chocolate scent, a medium barley malt scent and a light hoppy scent. The label says the stout has a combination of 4 different barley malts with fuggles and challenger hops. The malt and the hops are nicely balanced with neither overpowering the other. The head kept a nice lace retention throughout the whole tasting. As far as the taste goes, I really enjoyed it. It wasn’t very thick like some stouts can get. It was rather refreshing with an almost soda pop mouth feel. The stout left a hint of bittersweet chocolate aftertaste that was almost suprising. I felt as if it would have a hoppier aftertaste even though the bottle did say it would be bittersweet chocolate. This Cream Stout was an excellent ale that I highly recommend. It was an easy drink from start to finish and definitely wanted a second once the first was gone. I rate this as 4 out of 5 bottle caps.
- August 2009

 

I’ve been drinking your beer for about five years now and I wanted to email to say that I love your beer! I was not an ale drinker until I tried your “English Ale” and I just love it! It’s by far the best beer I’ve ever had. Thank you for making such a great beer!
– August 2009

 

I just wanted to leave you a comment on your English Ale. I came across a bottle and it is by far one of the best ale I have had in a long time. I don’t really consider myself a beer or ale snob I just know what satisfies my taste buds. Thanks for the awesome brew!!
– February 2009

 

A new loyal customer, enjoying a pint right now. I have always been a fan of smaller beer operators, but in this Winter of decline, deriving evermore joy from it!
– February 2009

 

While on a road trip with my wife, we ventured into a wine/beer shop. They had all kinds of different beers to try while looking around their shop. I decided to try your Organic Ale. It is the best beer I have ever tasted, and I ain’t no spring chicken.
– November 2008

 

I came across your organic English Ale at our local supermarket here in Salem, Oregon USA. Very nice ale and the bottle is a keeper. Recommending to my beer lover friends.
– May 2008

 

First let me say how much I enjoy your beer. They are in the top three of my favourites. I can not always find your beer in good abundance but when I do I always treat myself.
– August 2007

 

I picked up a couple of bottles of Organic Ale at my local shop this evening. Your websites description is incredibly accurate – “lightly carbonated, traditional English ale with a full “citrus hop” aftertaste.” Couldn’t have said it better myself – except to say what a delight to find a proper ale that hasn’t been gassed or chilled into oblivion. Thank you St. Peter’s!
– July 2007

 

Love Love Love Love Love Love Love it! Did I mention I love it? Please come open a brew pub in America! You do a fantastic job!
– July 2007

 

I LOVE your Organic Ale and am a big fan of most of the ones I have tried.
– June 2007

 

I am a fan of the Organic Ale.
– June 2007

 

I tell everyone who will listen (repeatedly) that St. Peter’s Honey Porter is the best beer I’ve ever tasted. It is the Dom Perignon of ale! Please, please I beg you, please export St. Peter’s Honey Porter to the US. I will always feel as if my life is a bit less worthwhile if I never drink another Honey Porter.
– January 2007

 

I was first introduced to your beers with a sample of your Cream Stout. I have since tried the Old Style Porter. Being a fan of darker beers, I like the Cream Stout and Old Style Porter best. Actually, the Cream Stout I consider to be the best beer I have ever had from a bottle!
– November 2006

 

Thought I would dash off a quick note of appreciation as I’ve recently had the pleasure of discovering your fine ales. I’ve been extremely impressed with the Golden Ale and Organic Ale, two of my favourite styles. On that score I’ve been introducing these beers to some friends and all seem to share my enthused assessment. Congratulations on creating such fine brews!
– October 2006

 

I walked into my local craft beer store and the funky bottle caught my eye. I’ve tried the Organic Ale, Cream Stout and Old Style Porter. I absolutely love the porter and it is my favourite style of beer. I along with the members of my local brew club hope to sample many other styles of your beer…the fruit and spiced beers greatly intrigue us.
– August 2006

 

My wife and I tried your beer (English Ale) yesterday and thought it was the best I’ve ever had. Well done and thank you.
– July 2006

 

Canada

I’m from Vancouver, Canada and in true Canadian fashion a lover of beer. I saw the unique shape of your bottles and thought I’d give your beer a try – and what a surprise! The English Ale has a great rich taste and smooth finish. You’ve made a new fan and I’ll definitely spread the word. Well done!
- October 2011

 

Just a note to let you know that you have a big fan here in Canada. I have truly enjoyed all of the St. Peter’s brews that have made it to the LCBO and have just purchased your Christmas gift set so I can enjoy them in a suitable glass! Keep up the great brewing.
- November 2009

 

I write from Canada to thank you kindly for your wonderful ale. Please do keep up the great work!
- September 2009

 

St. Peter’s Honey Porter is a breath of fresh air when it comes to the beer out here. St. Peter’s Honey Porter, tasty brew from England. The sort of beer I would drive or ride all day for when back home. More like a special Brit winter beer than a bottled beer. Thanks for a great brew. Keep it going folks.
– July 2009

 

We have been telling everyone how great your beer is over here and we really enjoy it.
– February 2009

 

I wish to thank you for your excellent product; “English Ale Organic”. As a matter of fact I am more of a wine drinker but few weeks ago the amazing design of your bottle grabbed my attention as I was going to the wine section. I read the label and because both my girlfriend and I are avid organic product users I decided to give the beer a try. Believe it or not from the first sip we both fell in love with it and have been buying it ever since. I would love to try your other products which I found on your website. Once again thank you very much and hope to see more of your products.
– August 2008

 

I take the opportunity to thank you for the excellent beer you produce and that I can enjoy here in Canada at last. Once again thank you for the excellent product.
– July 2008

 

I just tried several of your beers last weekend, and enjoyed them immensely.
– August 2007

 

I have recently tried your English Ale and I must say it was truly excellent. The taste, smoothness and clarity were awesome and I really do appreciate that it is organic and from what I understand also preservative free. Please continue to send it over and I am certain your other brews would also catch on here.
– August 2007

 

I had a friend try your ale on a recent trip to Seattle Washington USA and has raved about how good it is.
– August 2007

 

I tried and love your organic beer. It is a great beer, wanted to thank you for it and sending it over here.
– July 2007

 

My son just bought me some of your organic English Ale for Father’s Day (he knows I like English beers). This is great stuff – congratulations on producing such a marvellous ale.
– June 2006

 

I’m just on the edge of having had too many of your organic beers. It’s a beautiful warm day out here and sipped a whole good bunch of these beers of yours. Holy cow – great stuff!! Keep shipping it out here!!!
– June 2006

 

Just a quick message to say that after recently trying your organic English Ale, I’m sold. Will continue to support your organic endeavours through indulging myself with your English Ale. The word is spreading, my friends are also supportive.
– May 2006

 

Rest Of The World

I just want to thank you for the wonderful beers you produce! I have to admit that your beers are the best I ever tasted in my life! Most of all I prefer Ruby Red Ale and Cream Stout. Simply amazing!
- May 2012

 

Bought a St. Peter’s Cream Stout earlier today and LOVED it! Thank you for being awesome! Best wishes from a happy Swede!
- April 2012

 

I’m currently living in Switzerland due to work. Just wanted to say the fact that I can pick up your wonderful Pale Ale and Old Style Porter from the Co-op over here is making my absence from Blighty a lot easier to bear. Seriously good beer and a real taste of home. Thanks, and keep brewing!
- January 2012

 

I’m pleased to say that your wonderful beers are available over here in Monterrey, Mexico. Your Cream Stout is beautifully dark and deep in colour. It has a rich, toasted taste coupled with a soft fruity nose, with a nicely balanced hoppy finish. A very moreish beer that doesn’t seem too strong, despite its 6.5% strength. I love the bottle shape. It’s simple, elegant and stands out from the others on a Mexican beer shelf.
- November 2011

 

Just bought this beer in “Perekrestok” shop after work. This is really great! I love English ales, but Golden Ale is beyond my expectations!
- September 2011

 

I live in Sweden, and there is a Danish brewery with the device “probably the best beer in the world”, but after I have tasted St. Peters beer there is no doubt, this is the best beer in the world. I usually buy Cream Stout and I enjoy it every time, but tonight I tasted Winter Ale for the first time and I like it very much.
- December 2010

 

I tried your IPA tonight. I found it very tasty and pleasant. The hop taste develops from the first sip to the end of the bottle revealing a parfum of herbs and trees. Very nice.
- May 2010

 

After dinner I opened Old Style Porter. It pours brown, so my notes say. The bouquet has an attractive mix of caramel, flowers and raisins, mild, but with a lot of personality. It is thinner than I expected, but still brilliant. Nothing much at first, really, quite shy caramel that quickly turns dry with a hint of sourness. When disappointment starts to creep in, the beer shows all it’s got, which is plenty, chocolate, coffee, over ripened fruit, leaving a very pleasant feeling and making me wish I had a couple more in the cellar the instant I finish the bottle.
- January 2010

 

St. Peter’s Mild’s is unexpectedly full bodied, with an almost oily mouth feel, that coats the palate and fills it with plenty of roast, followed by chocolate and licorice. A mild sour touch wraps up a tasty ale. I enjoyed every sip, I loved it.
- January 2010

 

St. Peter’s Golden Ale with 4.7% ABV and very low carbonation, is extremely easy to drink. Very pleasant, it leaves you wanting another one (and a few more to follow).
- January 2010

 

Cream Stout, with a already respectable 6.5% ABV. Unsurprisingly dark, with some other highlights. The nose is ruled by very roasted coffee, with some fruity sourness, it doesn’t say much, really. But its taste. WOW! Very bitter chocolate, coffee, cooked fruit, nuts and a subtle smoked touch, everything wrapped in a creamy body that makes every sip almost a gift from heaven. Simply fantastic.
- January 2010

 

St. Peter’s IPA (5.5% ABV, less than most, if not all, IPA’s I’d tasted so far) pours a light browny amber, some fine bubble can be seen. The nose reminds of syrup, citrus peel and pine, something that identify with C-hops, actually. The sip goes in with plenty of caramel that quickly becomes dry and with a lot of pine. The finish is also dry, but with a more herbal character. I’m not going to pretend I’m able to identify with certainty the different kinds of hops, but I do have an idea and I must say that I found a rather “American” thing in this IPA. It wasn’t perhaps what I was expecting, but I still liked it. The caramel at the beginning does a great job “cutting” the dry bitterness of the previous sip, making this beer easier and more pleasant to drink.
- September 2009

 

During my visit to London last week, I was recommended your St. Peter’s Organic Ale. It was a great experience, fantastic taste and very gentle to a throat and stomach that has developed rather sensitive over the last years. I believe, the best beer I ever had.
– April 2008

 

I live in Sweden and have just tried your Winter Ale, what a dream.
– December 2006

 

 

Gluten Free

With gluten issues in the family it has been hard to find something that resembles a dark ale and once I took one sip of the sorghum dark, I was hooked. I will contact Eurobrew to see where I can get your ales closer to me in a quantity. Thanks again.

- February 2014

 

Having been diagnosed coeliac 2 years ago and resigning myself to a life without my beloved beer, discovering this in Sheffield train station was a revelation.  Cannot describe how nice this stuff is.  Really felt the need to write in and commend you guys for helping out the ‘afflicted’.  Please make more of it, get it out there in the market; supermarkets & pubs but most of all, if you can get it in my local in Sheffield, you would be legends of the highest order!

- August 2013

 

I was diagnosed as a coeliac at 15, pretty much ruling beer out of the equation as I had six years to go before I could sample the bevy of microbrews available to me. The first beer I ever had was a St. Peter’s Gluten Free in Philadelphia at the Foodery when I went to visit a friend. I was instantly hooked on the delicious taste of your flavourful brew. For the past 5 years I have scoured the globe for the best brew available and you guys rate near the top! Keep up the good work guys!
- March 2011

 

Your Sorgham Beer is the greatest thing that has ever happened to me (gluten allergy)! One of the best beers I’ve ever tasted. Thank you for this tasty innovation in beer drinking!
- December 2010

 

I stumbled upon a lone bottle of your Sorgham Beer at Woodman’s East grocery store in Madison, Wisconsin in the US and I got to say… your Sorgham Beer beats the pants off of the ones I’ve tried that are made here.
- July 2010

 

I stumbled across your gluten free beer at a couple of bars in New York City. It’s by far the best GF beer I’ve ever had.
- July 2010

 

Your gluten-free beer is brilliant… I cannot describe how much they have revolutionised my miserably gluten-free existence!
- March 2010

 

One thing I miss since my wife was diagnosed with coeliacs disease is being able to share a beer on a warm summers day. I have tried to lure her back with a variety of different GF beers all of which reinforced her belief she would never enjoy beer again, until she was offered St. Peters Brewery Gluten Free beer. Had I not known I would never have picked this as anything other than an excellently crafted beverage. Well done.
- January 2010

 

I recently purchased one of your pints at a NJ Shoprite Liquor store this last weekend. I was so impressed with the flavour and taste that I said to myself “WOW” this is it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I am a celiac and have tried several brands of gluten free beer and as far as I am concerned your beer is the best I have ever tasted bar none!!!
- December 2009

 

Thank you for making the BEST gluten free beer I’ve tasted since diagnosed with coeliac disease! I live here in the states and without a doubt this is a fantastic beer.
- November 2009

 

I tried a sample beer of the St. Peters at one of the bars here in Chicago and it was the best gluten free beer I have ever tasted.
- October 2009

 

I tried your Gluten Free Beer while I was in the US. I absolutely loved it.
- Sepetmber 2009

 

Thanks for importing such a great GF beer! It was the best gluten free beer I have had yet.
– August 2009

 

Please pass on congratulations to the brewer of your gluten-free beer. It is delicious. I have experience of several different/similar products, and this is the best so far.
- June 2009

 

Your gluten free beer is the best (GF) beer I have ever had. I’ve tried other GF beers but nothing comes close to yours.
– March 2009

 

A friend of mine brought me back a bottle of your gluten free beer let me say, it was delicious. So much better than anything I have available stateside.
– September 2008

 

GF beer with a great taste is hard to find!
– April 2008

 

I have just received my first case of your gluten free beer, oh joy! I was overjoyed to read the article in the Autumn ‘Crossed Grain’ magazine comparing various gluten free beers, and ‘hot footed’ (or fingered) it to my computer and looked up yourselves, ordering a case of your GF offering. Having heard from my other half that my case had arrived today, I rushed home from work and tremulously opened the first beautifully shaped bottle, and took a sup. Oh heaven! I am delivered from a life sentence. Bless you!
– November 2007

 

As a person diagnosed with coeliac disease I have tried several of the gluten free alternatives to `normal` beer and quite frankly some of them were nothing short of foul. You can imagine my delight when I discovered that a brewery only fifteen minutes from where I work had introduced a gluten free beer. I came along and got myself a case in my lunch hour. It was with some trepidation though that I opened that first bottle. Could I have spent £29.50 (not a small amount of money) on yet another foul brew? The point of this email is to congratulate and thank all those involved with the brewing of this beer. It is nothing short of fantastic. If you did not know it already you would not know it was gluten free and I think that is perhaps the best part about it. A gluten free beer that actually tastes like `normal` beer. I can now enjoy a beer again without any of the horrible consequences and I can get it from a local brewery. Once again thank you very much for making such a fantastic beer that us coeliacs can enjoy.
– September 2007

 
 

About Us

About Us

St. Peter’s Brewery is based at St. Peter South Elmham, near Bungay in Suffolk. The brewery itself was built in 1996 and is housed in an attractive range of traditional former agricultural buildings adjacent to St. Peter’s Hall. Read More...

Testimonials

Testimonials